Community Library
home collections about databases adults teens children local

Arts & Literature

Business & Law

Career & Learning

Genealogy & Local History

Health & Medicine

History & Biography

Homework Help

Magazines & Newspapers

Reference & Research

Science
 
Ask a Question
740-965-3901
community-library@oplin.org
KnowItNow
 

Research Databases

The following research databases are provided by Community Library and the Ohio Web Library. You may be asked to provide your zip code and/or patron ID when accessing the databases from a remote location.

Select resources by topic:

Genealogy & Local History Databases

Ancestry - Library Edition
With more than 5 billion names and 23,000 searchable databases, Ancestry.com is the #1 online source for family history information, including the web's largest collection of historical records.
IN LIBRARY USE ONLY.
Delaware County Memory
Delaware County Memory is an ongoing project sponsored by the Community Library Foundation containing digital images of resources that document the settlement and development of the Big Walnut area.
HeritageQuest Online
Combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI Genealogy and Local History collection. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical hobbyists and professionals.
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps
Large scale street plans -- including building outlines, property boundaries, and building use -- produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance Company from 1867 to 1970.
Top of Page

Community Library | 44 Burrer Dr | Sunbury, Ohio 43074
Phone: 740.965.3901 | Fax: 740.965.1258
Email: community-library@oplin.org

openSUSE.org