Community Library
home collections about databases adults teens children local

Arts & Literature

Business & Law

Career & Learning

Genealogy & Local History

Health & Medicine

History & Biography

Homework Help

Magazines & Newspapers

Reference & Research

Science
 
Ask a Question
740-965-3901
community-library@oplin.org
KnowItNow
 

Research Databases

The following research databases are provided by Community Library and the Ohio Web Library. You may be asked to provide your zip code and/or patron ID when accessing the databases from a remote location.

Select resources by topic:

Magazines & Newspapers Databases

America's Newspapers | (NewsBank)
Full-text articles from 30 newspapers nationwide (excluding paid advertising) - searchable individually or in groups.
MasterFILE Premier | (EBSCOhost)
Full text for a wide variety of periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also contains full text for reference books, biographies, and primary source documents, and an image collection photos, map, and flags -- updated daily from EBSCOhost.
Newspaper Source | (EBSCOhost)
Cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers and selected full text for more than 230 regional (U.S.) newspapers, plus TV and radio news transcripts -- updated daily.
Top of Page

Community Library | 44 Burrer Dr | Sunbury, Ohio 43074
Phone: 740.965.3901 | Fax: 740.965.1258
Email: community-library@oplin.org

openSUSE.org