Community Library
home collections about databases adults teens children local

Arts & Literature

Business & Law

Career & Learning

Genealogy & Local History

Health & Medicine

History & Biography

Homework Help

Magazines & Newspapers

Reference & Research

Science
 
Ask a Question
740-965-3901
community-library@oplin.org
KnowItNow
 

Research Databases

The following research databases are provided by Community Library and the Ohio Web Library. You may be asked to provide your zip code and/or patron ID when accessing the databases from a remote location.

Select resources by topic:

Arts & Literature Databases

Literary Reference Center
This comprehensive, full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes, giving students, professors, and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
Literature Online
Electronic books of American and English literature - poetry, drama, fiction, and the Bible - originally published in print.
NoveList
Resource that provides reviews, annotations, subject heading access, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles -- updated monthly.
NoveList K-8
Looking for a great book for that historical fiction book report? Want to find something like the book you just finished and loved? Do you want to find a story about a particular subject? Trying to find something interesting to read in study hall? NoveList can help you with all of these questions.
Top of Page

Community Library | 44 Burrer Dr | Sunbury, Ohio 43074
Phone: 740.965.3901 | Fax: 740.965.1258
Email: community-library@oplin.org

openSUSE.org